Burst water main on Karragarra Island

Burst water main has been repaired. Water is being progressively restored throughout the day for island residents.

Read latest update and find water collection points

Mayor and councillor profiles

Want to contact your local councillor or read their quarterly e-newsletter? Find out all about the Redland City mayor and councillors, including latest news updates from each division, on their profile pages listed below.

Not sure which division your property falls within? View our interactive Redlands divisions and boundaries map. You can also view the elected members and division map.

Redland City Mayor

Mayor Karen Williams

Mayor Williams

Phone: (07) 3829 8623
Mobile: 0416 123 588
Email: mayor@redland.qld.gov.au

View Karen's full profile and newsletter

Read the latest message from the Mayor

Division 1 (Wellington Point, Ormiston)

Councillor Wendy Boglary

Councillor Boglary

Phone: (07) 3829 8619
Mobile: 0408 543 583
Email: wendy.boglary@redland.qld.gov.au 

View Wendy’s full profile and newsletter

Division 2 (Cleveland, North Stradbroke Island)

Councillor Peter Mitchell

Councillor Mitchell

Phone: (07) 3829 8607
Mobile: 0412 638 368
Email: peter.mitchell@redland.qld.gov.au

View Peter’s full profile and newsletter

Division 3 (Cleveland South, Thornlands)

Councillor Paul Gollè

Councillor Golle

Phone: (07) 3829 8618
Customer Service Requests: (07) 3829 8999
Email: paul.golle@redland.qld.gov.au

View Paul’s full profile and newsletter

Division 4 (Victoria Point, Coochiemudlo Island, Redland Bay)

Councillor and Deputy Mayor Lance Hewlett

Councillor Hewlett

Phone: (07) 3829 8603
Mobile: 0421 880 371
Email: lance.hewlett@redland.qld.gov.au

View Lance’s full profile and newsletter

Division 5 (Redland Bay, Bay Islands)

Councillor Mark Edwards

Councillor Edwards

Phone: (07) 3829 8604
Mobile: 0407 695 667 
Email: mark.edwards@redland.qld.gov.au

View Mark’s full profile and newsletter

Division 6 (Mt Cotton, Sheldon, Thornlands, Victoria Point, Redland Bay)

Councillor Julie Talty

Councillor Talty

Phone: (07) 3829 8606
Mobile: 0418 218 847
Email: julie.talty@redland.qld.gov.au

View Julie’s full profile and newsletter

Division 7 (Alexandra Hills, Capalaba, Thornlands)

Councillor Murray Elliott

Councillor Elliott

Phone: (07) 3829 8732
Mobile: 0418 780 824
Email: murray.elliott@redland.qld.gov.au

View Murray’s full profile and newsletter

Division 8 (Alexandra Hills, Birkdale South, Ormiston, Wellington Point)

Councillor Tracey Huges

Councillor Huges

Phone: (07) 3829 8600
Mobile: 0427 734 214
Email: tracey.huges@redland.qld.gov.au

View Tracey’s full profile and newsletter

Division 9 (Capalaba, Birkdale)

Councillor Paul Gleeson

Councillor Gleeson

Phone: (07) 3829 8620
Mobile: 0488 714 030
Email: paul.gleeson@redland.qld.gov.au

View Paul’s full profile and newsletter

Division 10 (Birkdale North, Thorneside)

Councillor Paul Bishop

Councillor Bishop

Phone: (07) 3829 8605
Mobile: 0478 836 286
Email: paul.bishop@redland.qld.gov.au

View Paul’s full profile and newsletter

Related links