Coronavirus (COVID-19) update

Travel and other restrictions are set to change for Queensland, including Redland City, when 70%, 80% and 90% of the eligible population is fully vaccinated.

More information

Council meeting schedule

View Council’s meeting schedule below. General and special meetings of Council are open to the public (except when COVID-19 Pandemic restrictions apply) and are held at the following location unless otherwise stated. 

Council Chambers
1st floor Administration Building
Bloomfield Street
Cleveland QLD 4163
Telephone: 3829 8999 
View location on map

Council meeting schedule for 2021

January 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 20 January 9.30am

February 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 17 February 9.30am

March 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 17 March 9.30am

Special Meeting - Thursday 25 March 1.30pm - to discuss the following items:

  • Endorsement of Council of Mayors' Draft SEQ Waste Management Plan
  • Community Consultation: Draft Waste Reduction and Recycling Plan 2021-2025

April 2021

Special Meeting - Thursday 1 April 8.30am to discuss 2032 Olympic and Paralympic Games - Delivery Partner Arrangements

General Meeting - Wednesday 21 April 9.30am

May 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 19 May 9.30am

Special Meeting - Thursday 27 May 8.30am to discuss Birkdale Community Precinct - Community Engagement Summary

June 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 16 June 9.30am

Special Budget Meeting - Thursday 24 June 1.00pm

July 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 21 July 9.30am

August 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 18 August 9.30am

September 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 15 September 9.30am

October 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 20 October 9.30am

November 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 17 November 9.30am

December 2021

General Meeting - Wednesday 15 December 9.30am

Related links