Council elections

Elections for Redland City Council are held every four years and are managed by the Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ).

Voters elect one mayor and vote for a councillor who represents the division in which the voter lives. Redland City has 10 divisions.

It is compulsory for all enrolled electors to vote. You can check or update your enrolment details at the Electoral Commission of Queensland (ECQ) website.